Header Background day #19

مجموعه: دیسک ورلد

See also:
Discworld Companion Books
Discworld Maps
The Science of Discworld


Discworld – DEATH Series
Discworld – Ankh-Morpork City Watch series
Discworld – Witches Series
Discworld – Rincewind series
Discworld – Tiffany Aching series
Discworld – Industrial Revolution series

“The Sea and the Little Fishes” is a Discworld novella that can be found in Legends. It can also be found in Terry Pratchett’s own collection, Once More, with Footnotes. This collection also includes the Discworld stories “Turntables of the Night”, “Troll Bridge”, and “Death and What Comes Next”. “Theatre of Cruelty” is a short story that can be found in The Wizards of Odd.

As of 2012, all Discworld shorter writings to date have now been published together for the first time as part of the collection A Blink of the Screen. It also collects a further Discworld short story, “A Collegiate Casting-Out of Devilish Devices”, which had not previously been anthologised.

Each book in the series is a self-contained story, with the exception of “The Colour of Magic” and “The Light Fantastic”, which follow on directly and are best enjoyed when read together. However, most of the individual stories contain references to other characters and events within the series. While the books can be read and enjoyed in any order, reading them in publication order allows for a better appreciation of this ongoing continuity.

Here is a Reading Order Guide: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/62/41/b9/6241b98e13e6be139a7f2f20a3d105d6.jpg

Schrijfwereld (Dutch)
Świat Dysku (Polish)