Header Background day #23
پاک‌کردن همه

Abraham Lincoln Award

2 ارسال‌
2 کاربران
4,213 نمایش‌
Noble Member
عضو شده: 6 سال قبل
ارسال‌: 499
شروع کننده موضوع  
Abraham Lincoln Award Winners

The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois. The award is named for Abraham Lincoln, one of Illinois' most famous residents and himself an avid reader and noted author. The award is sponsored by the Illinois School Library Media Association (ISLMA).The Abraham Lincoln Award is designed to encourage high school students to read for personal satisfaction and become familiar with authors of young adult and adult books.
The Abraham Lincoln Readers' Choice Award winner is awarded to the book from that year's master list that earns the highest number of student votes.
For a book to reach the master list, adult and young adult fiction and non-fiction titles must be nominated by teachers or librarians and vetted by the nominations committee. While the popularity of a particular title is important, the overall quality of the work is of primary importance. Each year, a panel of high school librarians, teachers, public librarians and students determines the final master list of twenty titles. Registered schools promote these books and students who have read four or more titles are eligible to vote. See the calendar for the award timeline. This program is designed to encourage high school students to read for pleasure and to become lifelong readers. The award is named after former President Abraham Lincoln, an avid reader and noted author, is sponsored by ISLMA (Illinois School Library Media Association) and administered by the ALHSBA steering committee.

llinois' High School Readers' Choice Award

Noble Member
عضو شده: 6 سال قبل
ارسال‌: 907

رزرو می شود.

Snap reacted